Academic Calendar

Graduate Programs

2021-2022 FALL SEMESTER

Course Registration for Fall Semester for GRADUATE PROGRAMS 27 September-1 October 2021
(Monday-Friday, Time: 17:00)
START OF FALL SEMESTER COURSES FOR GRADUATE STUDENTS 4 October 2021 (Monday)
Course Add-Drop and Withdrawal for GRADUATE Programs 13-15 October 2021
(Wednesday-Friday, Time: 12:00)
National Holiday (Republic Day)

28 October 2021 (Thursday, ½ day)
29 October 2021 (Friday)

Deadline for GRADUATE Programs for Withdrawal Applications (W – Withdrawal Grade) 9 November 2021
(Tuesday, Time: 17:00)
Atatürk Memorial Day 10 November 2021
(Wednesday, Time: 09:00-12:00)
New Year’s Day

1 January 2022 (Saturday)

Final Day of Courses in GRADUATE Programs

7 January 2022 (Friday)

FALL SEMESTER FINAL EXAMS FOR GRADUATE PROGRAMS 10-24 January 2022
(Monday-Monday)
Deadline Day for the Announcement of Grades for GRADUATE Programs 28 January 2022 (Friday)
Fall Semester MAKE-UP Exams for GRADUATE Programs

1-8 February 2022
(Tuesday-Tuesday)

Deadline for GRADUATE Program Fall Semester MAKE-UP Exam Grades Announcement 11 February 2022 (Friday)

2021-2022 SPRING SEMESTER

Spring Term Course Registrations for GRADUATE Programs

14-18 February 2022
(Monday-Friday)

START OF SPRING SEMESTER COURSES FOR GRADUATE PROGRAMS 21 February 2022 (Monday)
Career Week [Classes will be held, yet no exams will be conducted.]

28 February-4 March 2022
(Monday-Friday)

Add-Drop and Withdrawal Applications for GRADUATE Programs

2-4 March 2022
(Wednesday-Friday, Time: 17:00)

Deadline Day for Withdrawal Applications (With a W- Withdrawal Grade) in GRADUATE Programs

13 April 2022 (Monday)

National Holiday (National Sovereignty and Children’s Day) 23 April 2022 (Saturday)
National Holiday (Labour Day)

1 May 2022 (Sunday)

Religious Holiday (Eid)

1 May 2022 (Sunday, Eve, ½ day)
2-4 May 2022 (Monday-Wednesday)

Yeditepe Spring Fest [Classes will be held, yet no exams will be conducted.]

9-13 May 2022 (Monday-Friday)

National Holiday (Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day) 19 May 2022 (Thursday)
Final Day of Spring Semester Classes for GRADUATE PROGRAMS 3 June 2022 (Friday)
SPRING SEMESTER FINAL EXAMS FOR GRADUATE PROGRAMS 6-10 June 2022 (Monday-Friday)
Deadline Day for the Announcement of Grades for GRADUATE Programs 14 June 2022 (Tuesday)
Spring Semester MAKE-UP EXAMS for GRADUATE Programs 15-26 June 2022 (Wednesday-Sunday)
Deadline Day for the Announcement of MAKE-UP EXAM Grades for GRADUATE Programs 28 June 2022 (Tuesday, Time: 16:00)
UNIVERSITY GRADUATION CEREMONY

7 July 2022
(Thursday, Time: 19:00)